We’re half way there!

I know it’s been a little while since I have written a blog post, but last week was crazy busy! From being pregnant (that’s an excuse right?) work, to a major school project due, to seeing Justin Timberlake twice (yes, twice!) and going to Disney this weekend with Rick’s family I just didn’t have the time. Sorry! I am now here to update you. 🙂

You read the title correctly. I am 20 weeks (5 months) pregnant today! Just 20 more weeks to go. Here is what has happened up until now.

  • I feel normal again! Well, as normal as you can feel while pregnant. At 16 weeks my all day sickness went away. I still have short moments and I am not 100%, but wow, what a difference! I now feel like I can live and enjoy my life. Cheers to the light at the end of the tunnel.
  • I felt my little one’s first kicks at 17 weeks! It’s an amazing and miraculous feeling. To know I am growing this child inside of me is nuts. Every milestone is so beautiful. He has started kicking way more since then, and loves when I play him classical music.
  • My belly has grown! I woke up last Monday morning looking down at a belly. I have no idea where it came from but I guess I just popped, as they say. I know I may still be small and have a LONG ways to go, but I am happy seeing growth. I love baby bumps.
  • We have a name! Rick won. Ricardo William Vazquez Jr. The fight was just no longer worth it to me, especially with how much he loved his name and carrying it on and with how I was not in love with any boy name. Here is the catch though! We, and everyone else please, will be calling him Liam (short for William). I can definitely live with that nickname, and I am so happy to call him and tell other’s his name. My little Liam<3

20 week baby bump:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

Leave a Reply

